Ministers and Priests

Preface [Select to Show/Hide]

The Ministers And Priests Of Kendall County is organized in two sections. The first section is an alphabetical list of Kendall County ministers and priests. The names included were found in two general categories. The first general source is Kendall County Marriage Registers (Books A-1, One and Two.) The second general category consisted of various published church and county histories.

Dates found in the column headed Marriage records indicates these dates were the general time frame the minister or priest was performing marriages. Dates found in the History Books column indicates the dates found in one of the published histories. Dates should not be taken as precise. In many cases, they are more a general guide-line than an absolute date.

The second section is a list of the known ministers or priests of a particular Kendall County Church. Some of the published histories supplied sequential or chronological lists of the ministers of a church but failed to provide a time frame for the minister or priest's tenure. In these cases, the date column is blank.

Browse this database by: Surname
    Name Of Church  Found InFound In  
SurnameGiven NameChurch If ProvidedLocationHistory BooksMarriage Rec.Sort
    Name Of Church  Found InFound In  
SurnameGiven NameChurch If ProvidedLocationHistory BooksMarriage Rec.Sort
Aalberts Leon K. Oswego Presbyterian Oswego 1996- P
Aarestad Thorleif Norwegian Lutheran Lisbon 1902-1904 L
Aarestad Thorleif Norwegian Lutheran Seward 1912-1912 L
Aasen Ole Anderson Lisbon Lutheran Lisbon bef 1854 L
Abernethy L. F. Bristol Methodist Bristol Station 1894-1894 M
Ackerman Daniel Minister of the Gospel 1865-1866 MG
Ackiss Ernest Lee Bristol Baptist North Yorkville 1913-1916 B
Adams A. L. Minister of the Gospel 1851-1856 MG
Adams Edward W. Lisbon Center M. E. Lisbon Center M
Adams Edward W. Lisbon Methodist Lisbon 1883-1890 M
Adams Edward W. Millbrook Methodist Millbrook 1883-1890 M
Adams Edward W. Oswego Methodist Oswego M
Adams Edward W. Plattville Methodist Plattville 1886-1888 1883-1890 M
Adams Edward W. Yorkville Methodist Yorkville 1882-1884 1883-1890 M
Afelson Herman W. Minister of the Gospel 1877-1877 MG
Agard John W. Milford Circuit M. E. Millington 1846-1846 1853-1854 M
Ahl Eugene Immanuel Lutheran Kendall Twp 1923-1929 L
Ake William Howard Yorkville Methodist Yorkville 1923-1924 M
Albright Jacob R. Minister of the Gospel 1860-1861 MG
Alden E. Judson Minister of the Gospel 1857-1857 MG
Aldrich Benjamin F. Minister of the Gospel Oswego 1906-1906 MG
Alger Henry H. Bristol Baptist North Yorkville 1900-1902 B
Allaben A. E. Oswego Congregational Oswego 1878-1879 1878-1878 CO
Allard A. L. Seward Congregational Seward Twp 1921-1922 CO
Allen J. R. Minister of the Gospel 1873-1875 MG
Alling J. H. Minister of the Gospel 1867-1867 MG
Allwardt Martin T. Immanuel Lutheran Kendall Twp 1898-1901 1898-1901 L
Altermott T. B. Minister of the Gospel 1845-1845 MG
Alvestad Thorval Jenius Plattville Lutheran Seward Twp 1914-1914 L
Ambrose David Edward Oswego Presbyterian Oswego 1889-1891 1890-1890 P
Ames Eugene E. Minister of the Gospel 1874-1875 MG
Amlund N. Minister of the Gospel 1875-1875 MG
Anderson J. B. Minister of the Gospel 1876-1876 MG
Andres John Minister of the Gospel 1868-1868 MG
Andresen Ole B. Plattville Lutheran Seward Twp 1889-1890 L
Andreson Ole B. Newark Lutheran Newark 1887-1900 1887-1897 L
Andrews Ed. Oswego Presbyterian Oswego P
Andrews J. B. Oswego Presbyterian Oswego 1875-1876 1875-1876 P
Antes Howard R. Newark Methodist Newark 1884-1885 M
Antes Howard R. Yorkville Methodist Yorkville 1884-1885 M
Arlen Henry AuSable Grove Presbyterian NaAuSay Twp 1893-1898 1893-1897 P
Arnold A. E. Plano Congregational Plano 1893-1893 CO
Arnold Reverend Bristol Circuit M. E. 1837-1838 M
Ashley Pirley B. Pavilion Baptist Pavilion 1841-1851 B
Atchison W. D. Minister of the Gospel 1873-1873 MG
Atkinson William Burke Little Rock Circuit M. E. 1845-1845 M
Atkinson William Burke Milford Circuit M. E. Millington 1846-1846 M
Atkinson William Burke Oswego Methodist Oswego M
Augenstein Christian Zion Evangelical Oswego Twp 1874-1875 1875-1875 EV
Austin C. G. Minister of the Gospel 1871-1871 MG
Browse this database by: Surname

Data last uploaded on 2013-07-04 16:55:23-0500 CDT by Elmer Dickson