Ministers and Priests

Preface [Select to Show/Hide]

The Ministers And Priests Of Kendall County is organized in two sections. The first section is an alphabetical list of Kendall County ministers and priests. The names included were found in two general categories. The first general source is Kendall County Marriage Registers (Books A-1, One and Two.) The second general category consisted of various published church and county histories.

Dates found in the column headed Marriage records indicates these dates were the general time frame the minister or priest was performing marriages. Dates found in the History Books column indicates the dates found in one of the published histories. Dates should not be taken as precise. In many cases, they are more a general guide-line than an absolute date.

The second section is a list of the known ministers or priests of a particular Kendall County Church. Some of the published histories supplied sequential or chronological lists of the ministers of a church but failed to provide a time frame for the minister or priest's tenure. In these cases, the date column is blank.

Browse this database by: Surname
    Name Of Church  Found InFound In  
SurnameGiven NameChurch If ProvidedLocationHistory BooksMarriage Rec.Sort
    Name Of Church  Found InFound In  
SurnameGiven NameChurch If ProvidedLocationHistory BooksMarriage Rec.Sort
Crumb James O. Minister of the Gospel 1868-1874 MG
Cruzan John Alexander Oswego Congregational Oswego 1871 1870-1871 CO
Culbertson Harry Millbrook Methodist Millbrook 1918-1919 M
Culbertson Harry Millington Methodist Millington 1918-1919 M
Curtis A. B. Seward Congregational Seward Twp 1914-1917 CO
Curtis A. W. Lisbon Congregational Lisbon 1872-1872 CO
Curtis Frederick Plano Methodist Plano 1872-1874 M
Cusack John C. St. Mary's Catholic Plano 1914- 1911-1914 CA
Dale Frank Minister of the Gospel 1864-1864 MG
Dalyrmple Dean Yorkville Federated North Yorkville 1953-1958 Misc
Dandy W. C. Minister of the Gospel Plano 1890-1890 MG
Dandy W. C. Minister of the Gospel Bristol Station 1885-1885 MG
Danforth A. M. Bristol Baptist North Yorkville 1866-1866 B
Daniels George M. Plano Baptist Plano 1890-1905 B
Danson John W. Minister of the Gospel 1869-1870 MG
Dapper A. A. Immanuel Lutheran Kendall Twp. 1888-1890 1888-1890 L
Darnell B. A. Minister of the Gospel 1865-1875 MG
David J. E. Bristol Methodist Bristol Station 1854-18?? M
David J. E. Oswego Methodist Oswego 1854-18?? M
David Joseph Swallow Lisbon Center M. E. Lisbon Center 1862-1864 1862-1864 M
David Joseph Swallow Millbrook Methodist Millbrook 1862-1863 M
David Joseph Swallow Millington Methodist Millington 1862-1863 M
David Joseph Swallow Oswego Methodist Oswego 1855-1874 M
David Joseph Swallow Plattville Methodist Plattville 1862-1864 1862-1864 M
Davidson John W. Oswego Methodist Oswego 1870-1870 M
Davies John P. Plano Methodist Plano 1903-1906 M
Davies John P. Yorkville Methodist Yorkville 1895-1897 1896-1901 M
Day Alvah Lisbon Congregational Lisbon 1844-1857 CO
Day Charles L. Minister of the Gospel 1848-1848 MG
Day Warren F. Newark Congregational Newark 1885-1888 CO
Day Warren F. Yorkville Congregational North Yorkville 1890-1890 CO
Dean J. O. Plano Baptist Plano 18??-1893 1892-1892 B
Dean Jesse A. Bristol Methodist Bristol Station 1900-1900 M
Delano A. J. Minister of the Gospel 1870-1870 MG
Demming Solomon F. Lisbon Center M. E. Lisbon Center M
Demming Solomon F. Milford Circuit M. E. Millington 1843-1843 1844-1851 M
Demming Solomon F. Oswego Methodist Oswego M
Demming Solomon F. Plattville Methodist Plattville M
Denning Sol F. Millbrook Methodist Millbrook 1852-1852 M
Denning Sol F. Millington Methodist Millington 1852-1852 M
Dent Joseph C. Minister of the Gospel Oswego 1902-1902 MG
Desailnies I. Minister of the Gospel 1857-1857 MG
Dibble H. S. Minister of the Gospel Plano 1878-1878 MG
Dibell J. B. Pavilion Baptist Pavilion 1868-1868 B
Dickson John L. Millbrook Methodist Millbrook 1927-1927 M
Dickson John L. Millington Methodist Millington 1927-1927 M
Dickson Thomas Minister of the Gospel 1863-1864 MG
Dille Harvey S. Minister of the Gospel 1876-1876 MG
Dodge J. R. Little Rock Circuit M. E. 1850-1850 M
Doering Edward Minister of the Gospel 1875-1875 MG
Browse this database by: Surname

Data last uploaded on 2013-07-04 16:55:23-0500 CDT by Elmer Dickson