Ministers and Priests

Preface [Select to Show/Hide]

The Ministers And Priests Of Kendall County is organized in two sections. The first section is an alphabetical list of Kendall County ministers and priests. The names included were found in two general categories. The first general source is Kendall County Marriage Registers (Books A-1, One and Two.) The second general category consisted of various published church and county histories.

Dates found in the column headed Marriage records indicates these dates were the general time frame the minister or priest was performing marriages. Dates found in the History Books column indicates the dates found in one of the published histories. Dates should not be taken as precise. In many cases, they are more a general guide-line than an absolute date.

The second section is a list of the known ministers or priests of a particular Kendall County Church. Some of the published histories supplied sequential or chronological lists of the ministers of a church but failed to provide a time frame for the minister or priest's tenure. In these cases, the date column is blank.

Browse this database by: Surname
    Name Of Church  Found InFound In  
SurnameGiven NameChurch If ProvidedLocationHistory BooksMarriage Rec.Sort
    Name Of Church  Found InFound In  
SurnameGiven NameChurch If ProvidedLocationHistory BooksMarriage Rec.Sort
Sage H. L. Minister of the Gospel Plano 1885-1885 MG
Salter Bruce Yorkville Congregational North Yorkville 1963-1971 CO
Sampson Charles Newark Lutheran Newark 1997- L
Samson J. H. Oswego Baptist Oswego 1875-1875 B
Sanborn J. L. Yorkville Congregational North Yorkville 1895-1897 1895-1895 CO
Sanders W. Minister of the Gospel Bristol 1900-1900 MG
Sanford L. A. Minister of the Gospel 1868-1868 MG
Sans Christian Minister of the Gospel 1864-1869 MG
Sargent Charles R. Bristol Baptist North Yorkville 1885-1886 1885-1886 B
Sargent R. S. Bristol Baptist North Yorkville 1903-1904 B
Saunders Albert E. Newark Methodist Newark 1892-1893 M
Savage G. S. T. Minister of the Gospel 1856-1856 MG
Sawyer E. H. Oswego Baptist Oswego B
Schaeffer S. Carlyle Oswego Congregational Oswego 1908 CO
Scheie Andreas Aslaksen Norwegian Lutheran 1851-1851 L
Schenber J. G. Minister of the Gospel Plano 1903-1903 MG
Schmidt H. F. Plano Methodist Plano 1889-1889 M
Schnake C. A. (itinerant) Zion Evangelical Oswego Twp 1848-1860 EV
Schnee Joseph F. Zion Evangelical Oswego Twp 1862-1863 EV
Schneider J. M. Plattville Methodist Plattville 1911-1911 M
Schneider John Zion Evangelical Oswego Twp 1875-1876 1876-1876 EV
Schroeder Marvin E. Immanuel Lutheran Kendall Twp 1964-1981 L
Schroeder Victor Oswego Federated Oswego 1971-1972 Misc
Schroiker Will Minister of the Gospel Oswego 1883-1883 MG
Schultz Fred Millington Methodist Millington 1944-1945 M
Schultz J. K. Zion Evangelical Oswego Twp 1890-1892 EV
Schumm Julius C. E. Minister of the Gospel 1870-1871 MG
Schwab J. C. Zion Evangelical Oswego Twp 1919-1920 EV
Schwartz George Zion Evangelical Oswego Twp 1901-1905 1901-1905 EV
Schweback M. Catholic Priest 1862-1862 CA
Schweiger Jeffry Community Bible Church Boulder Hill 1982-19?? Misc
Schweiker William Zion Evangelical Oswego Twp 1882-1883 EV
Scofield Ebenezer, Jr. Pavilion Baptist Pavilion 1849-1851 1850-1854 B
Scofield James Bristol Baptist North Yorkville 1843-1846 1843-1845 B
Scott M. Minister of the Gospel 1862-1862 MG
Scott R. (Intern) Evangelical United Brethren Oswego Twp 1952 EUB
Scott Reverend Lisbon Baptist Lisbon B
Seari Silas Millbrook Methodist Millbrook 1877-1879 M
Seari Silas Millington Methodist Millington 1877-1879 M
Searle Silas Minister of the Gospel Millington 1878-1880 MG
Searles Isaac Indian Creek Circuit M. E. 1841-1841 M
Seifert Fred Immanuel Lutheran Kendall Twp 1930-1944 L
Seifert Fred Immanuel Lutheran Kendall Twp 1919-1921 L
Serrine Thomas Millbrook Methodist Millbrook 1869-1874 M
Serrine Thomas Millington Methodist Millington 1869-1874 M
Shankland J. A. Minister of the Gospel 1858-1858 MG
Shatton W. J. Minister of the Gospel Millbrook 1897-1897 MG
Shattuck A. H. Minister of the Gospel Yorkville 1903-1904 MG
Shattuck A. H. Minister of the Gospel Pavilion 1903-1904 MG
Shaw Reverend Seward Congregational Seward Twp 1921 CO
Browse this database by: Surname

Data last uploaded on 2013-07-04 16:55:23-0500 CDT by Elmer Dickson